About

Thanks to a competent team and several years of experience, our expertise is reflected in the satisfaction of our customers!

Our mission

Intervention Prévention inc. offers consulting, implementation, training and research services related to work safety. Our mission is to make health and safety an organizational priority, while maintaining a healthy balance between health, safety, maintenance and productivity.

Our history

Founded in 1998, Intervention Prévention inc. has been successful, over the years, in developing the field of commercial and industrial safety. The company has defined its niche, offering specialized services related to lockout, electrical safety and machinery safety.

Intervention Prévention inc. has proven its ability to offer adapted services to its clients – from all industries and sectors – by offering high quality services responding to their expectations. Its comprehensive knowledge of Standards CSA Z462, CSA Z460 and CSA Z432, combined to a proficient and professional team, enables the company to offer customized solutions that will respond to and satisfy its customers’ needs, and be adapted to their specific environments.

Our certifications

R

Emploi-Québec

Accredited by Emploi-Québec, our training programs meet the Act to Promote Workforce Skills Development and Recognition.

R

ASSE

As a member of ASSE, which brings together occupational health and safety professionals, we are always up to date with the latest trends in risk prevention.

R

OIQ

Ingénieurs membres de l’Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec, nos solutions offertes respectent les normes et règlements en vigueur et sont certifiées par une pratique respectant les obligations légales et éthiques.

R

SOFEDUC

With engineers who are members of the Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec, our solutions comply with the standards and regulations in effect and are certified by a practice respecting legal and ethical obligations.

R

AQHSST

As a member of the AQHSST, we focus on preventing  workplace accidents.

R

IEEE

As a member of this professional association of engineers, electricians and computer scientists, our mandate is to promote knowledge in the field of electrical engineering.

Our enthusiasts

Let us introduce our team of experts in their field!

Pascal Poisson, P. Eng., Ph.D.

Electrical and industrial safety engineer

Founder and president of the company, Pascal holds a PhD in engineering and over 15 years experience as an engineer and trainer. His qualifications and skills make him a seasoned expert in the field of industrial safety.

Taha Belmekki, Jr. Eng., M.Sc.A.

Junior Engineer in Industrial Safety

A member of the team since early 2017, Taha is an Industrial Engineering graduate and holds a DESS in logistics and a master’s degree in Industrial Safety. He is an expert in process improvement and in machine safety.

Marc-André Alix, Jr. Eng.

Junior Engineer in Electricity

Marc-André has been working at Intervention Prévention Inc. since 2017. He obtained a bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering from École de technologie supérieure (ÉTS) in Montréal. He has experience in electrical grid analysis and behaviour, electrical safety, incident energy studies, electrical maintenance and electrical apparatus wiring. His qualifications and competencies make him an important part of the team.

Barthélemy Aucourt, Eng.

Mechanical and Industrial Safety Engineer

A mechanical engineer, Barthélemy has been working for Intervention Prévention Inc. since 2018. He holds a Mechanical Engineering bachelor’s degree from École catholique d’Arts et Métiers de Lyon (ECAM). From 2011 to 2018, he was an Engineering Research Associate in Machine Safety at the Department of Mathematical and Industrial Engineering at Polytechnique Montréal. Before this, he was a Mechanical Equipment Engineer at Apave in France. His years of experience in risk analysis, lockout and inspection of lifting devices are complementary to the team.

Mireille Beauregard, CHRP

Director of Administrative Services

Employed at Intervention Prévention inc. since 2009, Mireille has put her talents to use in order to offer a unique and personalized experience to each one of our clients. As a member of the College of Certified Human Resource Consultants, her approach focuses on trust and ethics in the proposed solutions.

Francis Rouleau, B.A.A.

Marketing and Communications Coordinator

Having worked for Intervention Prévention Inc. since 2018, he holds a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration and is currently completing an MBA in Digital Marketing at Université Laval. He keeps up-to-date on the new trends in digital marketing.

Marie-Élaine Pitt, EHS tech.

Occupational Health, Safety and Hygiene Advisor

Marie-Élaine has a DCS in Environmental/Occupational Health and Safety as well as many years of experience. Having worked for Intervention Prévention Inc. since 2018, she has brought new expertise to the team. Her qualifications and competencies in confined spaces, first aid management, industrial workplace rescue, lockout, and working at heights make her an expert in Occupational Health and Safety.

Our clients

They trust us

Intervention Prévention Inc.

Intervention Prévention concentrates its operations in the field of work safety, offering specialized services following Standards CSA Z462 – Workplace Electrical Safety, CSA Z460 – Control of Hazardous Energy: Lock-out and Other Methods, and CSA Z432 – Safeguarding of Machinery.

CONTACT INFOS

226-3275 rue de l’Industrie
Saint-Mathieu-de-Beloeil (Québec)
J3G 0M8

FOLLOW US

À propos

Grâce à une équipe compétente et plusieurs années d’expérience, notre expertise se reflète dans la satisfaction de nos clients!

Notre mission

Intervention Prévention inc. offre des services de consultation, d’implantation, de formation et de recherche reliés à la sécurité au travail. Elle a comme mission de faire de la santé et sécurité une priorité en entreprise tout en maintenant un sain équilibre entre la santé, la sécurité, l’entretien et la productivité.

Notre histoire

Fondée en 1998, Intervention Prévention inc. a su au fil des années, se perfectionner dans le milieu de la sécurité commerciale et industrielle. Elle a défini son créneau en se spécialisant dans le cadenassage, la sécurité électrique et la sécurité machine.

Intervention Prévention inc. a su s’adapter à ses clients provenant de tous les milieux en offrant des services de qualité répondant à leurs attentes. Ses connaissances approfondies des normes CSA Z462, CSA Z460 et CSA Z432 jumelées à une équipe d’employés compétents et professionnels permettent d’offrir des solutions sur mesure afin de répondre et de satisfaire aux besoins de ses clients et de s’adapter à leur environnement.

Nos certifications

R

Organisme agréé Emploi-Québec

Agréée Emploi-Québec, nos formations répondent à la Loi favorisant le développement et la reconnaissance des compétences de la main-d’œuvre.

R

Membre de l’ « American Society of Safety Engineers » (ASSE)

Membre de l’ASSE qui regroupe des professionnels en santé et sécurité au travail, nous sommes toujours à jour des dernières tendances en matière de prévention des risques.

R

Membre de l’Ordre des Ingénieurs du Québec (OIQ)

Ingénieurs membres de l’Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec, nos solutions offertes respectent les normes et règlements en vigueur et sont certifiées par une pratique respectant les obligations légales et éthiques.

R

Membre institutionnel autorisé par la Société de formation et d’éducation continue (SOFEDUC) à émettre des unités d’éducation continue (UEC)

Accréditée par la SOFEDUC, nos formations donnent droit à des unités d’éducation continue (UEC).

R

Membre de l’Association Québécoise pour l’Hygiène, la Santé et la Sécurité du Travail (AQHSST)

Membre de l’AQHSST, nous mettons l’accent sur la prévention des accidents du travail.

R

Membre de l’ « Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers » (IEEE)

En tant que membre de cette association professionnelle composée d’ingénieurs, d’électriciens et d’informaticiens, le mandat est de promouvoir les connaissances dans le domaine de l’ingénierie électrique.

Nos passionnés

Laissez-nous vous présenter notre équipe d’experts dans leur domaine!

Pascal Poisson, ing., Ph.D.

Ingénieur électrique et sécurité industrielle

Fondateur et président de l’entreprise, Pascal détient un doctorat en ingénierie et plus de 15 années d’expérience en tant qu’ingénieur et formateur. Ses qualifications et compétences font de lui un expert chevronné dans le domaine de la sécurité industrielle.

Taha Belmekki, Ing, Jr., M.Sc.A.

Ingénieur junior en sécurité industrielle

Dans l’équipe depuis début 2017, Taha est diplômé en génie industriel et détient un DESS en logistique et une maîtrise en sécurité industrielle. Il est un expert en amélioration de processus et en sécurité machine.

Marc-André Alix, Ing, Jr.

Ingénieur junior en électrique

Marc-André est à l’emploi d’Intervention Prévention Inc. depuis 2017. Il a obtenu un BAC en génie électrique à l’école de technologie supérieure (ETS) de Montréal. Il possède de l’expérience en analyse et comportement du réseau électrique, en sécurité électrique, en étude d’énergie incidente, en maintenance électrique et en câblage d’appareillages électriques. Ses qualifications et compétences font de lui un élément important dans l’équipe.

Barthélemy Aucourt, Ing.

Ingénieur mécanique et sécurité industrielle

Ingénieur mécanique, Barthélemy est à l’emploi d’Intervention Prévention Inc. depuis 2018. Il détient un BAC en génie mécanique à l’école catholique d’Arts et Métiers de Lyon (ECAM). De 2011 à 2018, il était ingénieur associé de recherche en sécurité des machines au département de mathématiques et de génie industriel de Polytechnique Montréal. Auparavant, il était ingénieur d’équipements mécaniques chez Apave en France. Ses années d’expérience en analyse de risques, cadenassage et inspection des engins de levage sont complémentaires à l’équipe.

Mireille Beauregard, CRHA

Directrice services administratifs

À l’emploi d’Intervention Prévention inc. depuis 2009, elle a su mettre ses talents à profit afin d’offrir une expérience unique et personnalisée à chacun de nos clients. Membre de l’Ordre des conseillers en ressources humaines agréés, son approche se veut axée sur la confiance et l’éthique dans les solutions proposées.

Francis Rouleau, B.A.A.

Coordonnateur marketing et communication

À l’emploi d’Intervention Prévention Inc. depuis 2018. Il possède un BAC en administration des affaires et complète actuellement un MBA en marketing numérique à l’Université Laval. Il est à l’affut des nouvelles tendances du marketing numérique.

Marie-Élaine Pitt, tech. EHST.

Conseillère santé sécurité et hygiène du travail

Marie-Élaine détient un DEC en environnement, hygiène et sécurité au travail et plusieurs années d’expérience. À l’emploi d’Intervention Prévention Inc. depuis 2018, elle a su apporter de nouvelles expertises à l’équipe. Ses qualifications et compétences en espaces clos, gestion des premiers soins, secours en usine, cadenassage et de travail en hauteur font d’elle une experte en santé sécurité et hygiène au travail.

Nos clients

Ils nous font confiance

Intervention Prévention Inc.

Intervention Prévention œuvre dans le domaine de la sécurité au travail en offrant des services spécialisés répondant aux normes CSA Z462 – Sécurité électrique en milieu de travail, CSA Z460 – Maîtrise des énergies dangereuses : Cadenassage et autres méthodes, et CSA Z432 – Protection des machines.

Nos domaines d’expertise sont donc reliés au cadenassage, à la sécurité électrique et à la sécurité machine. La satisfaction de nos clients est le gage de notre compétence

COORDONNÉES

226-3275 rue de l’Industrie
Saint-Mathieu-de-Beloeil (Québec)
J3G 0M8

SUIVEZ-NOUS